Individual Awards

The JRCLS distributes annual awards to individuals on the basis of service, personal integrity, and professional excellence. Individuals recognized for these awards exemplify the values of the J. Reuben Clark Law Society and personify its mission to promote "fairness and virtue founded upon the rule of law."


J. Clifford Wallace Award

Past Recipients:

2022 – David Campbell
2020 – Tassaduq Hussain Jillani
2019 – Christine Meaders Durham
2018 – J. Clifford Wallace


Franklin S. Richards Public Service Award

Past Recipients:

2021 – Bolivia, La Paz Chapter of the JRCLS (accepted by Beimar Paye)
2020 – Odacyr Prigol (member of the JRCLS Brazil Chapter)
2019 – Rebecca Van Uitert
2018 – Susan Griffith, Jim Backman, and Richard Sheffield
2017 – Senator Harry Reid
2016 – Judge J. Cllifford Wallace
2015 – Utah, Salt Lake City Chapter of the JRCLS (accepted by Mark Ethington)
2014 – Scott W. Cameron
2013 – Dean Hirum Chodosh
2012 - Philippines Manila Chapter of the JRCLS (accepted by Mary Ann Ojeda Isidro)
2010 – William F. Atkin


Thomas L. Kane Award

Past Recipients:

2022 – Attorney General Robert Abrams
2020 – James A. Sonne
2019 – Chris Seiple
2018 – Robin Fretwell Wilson
2017 – Dr. Ganoune Diop


Rebecca van Uitert International Women in Law Service Award

Past Recipients:

2020 – Angel Zimmerman
2019 – Eileen Doyle Crane
2016 – Hannah C. Smith


Chapter Awards

Each year, chapters are eligible the awards below. Awards are granted based on the following criteria.

Gold (Download the PDF)

Silver (Download the PDF)

Bronze (Download the PDF)